Benton Development Group | 319-472-5545

The board of directors and other Benton County representatives are excited about BDG’s involvement in Benton County economic development. Many great things are happening at BDG and the future looks to hold many new projects that will continue to promote the economic strength and growth of Benton County.

Now taking applications for

Economic Development Director

Benton Development Group Board of Directors

Benton County Appointees:
Leslie Carlholm
Dave Fish
Jay Herman
Marlyn Jorgensen
Jen Miller

Executive Board:
Kristina Kremer – President
Marlyn Jorgensen – Vice President
Harry Ruth – Treasurer
Dave Fish – Secretary

Board of Directors:
John Baumhoefener
Polly Denison
Duane Eldred
Naomi Foshe
Gerald Gessner
Don Knaack
Allan Lindsey
Tim Meier
Melissa Schwan – Vinton Unlimited
Tami Stark
Nancy Thorkildson

Benton County Supervisors:
Todd Wiley
Gary Bierschenk
Rick Primmer

Upcoming Events

9:00 am Urbana Farmer’s Markets @ Urbana Community Center
Urbana Farmer’s Markets @ Urbana Community Center
Jul 8 @ 9:00 am – 11:00 am
When you buy locally in Urbana, IA, directly from Urbana area markets and farms, you help support your local Urbana economy. In return, you will get the freshest, best-tasting food available and help reduce the[...]